Happy Homemaker #10

I’m feeling Canadian:
Looking out at the dirty, dirty snow banks. Ugh.

One of my simple pleasures:
My morning routine: coming downstairs, turning on my laptop, visiting the loo, feeding the cat and settling into blogging, catching up on news (legit and trashy) and having a cup of tea.

On my bedside table:
Still Middlemarch. I went to the library and took out three books on homeschooling. But seriously, now. I need to finish Middlemarch. This is embarrassing.

On my TV:
Million Dollar Baby, borrowed from the library.

On the menu for tonight:
Chili Lime Chicken, a recipe from Hobbit-ish Thoughts and Ramblings. I made this about a week ago and it was delicious. I’ll try and take pictures this time and share the love.

On my To Do List:
Okay, seriously. I need to finish unpacking. You would think after having all our possessions in boxes for eight months would make this task seem more exciting. And you would think being 11 days shy of my due date would light a fire under me, but you would be wrong.

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Blackout thermal curtains for our living room, on sale at Fabricland. Regular $49, a panel. Scored for $15, a panel. And we’ll save on heating and cooling our home.

In the craft basket:
Still with the baby sweaters. One has turned into a vest, though, due to time constraints and the fact that I started it so long ago, I have no idea what pattern I was using and am improvising to finish it.

Looking forward to:
Maybe seeing one more movie before the baby arrives.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Life As Mom – January 21 – Frugal Friday: Be Willing to Be Weird.

Something new this week:
Hopefully, a baby!

On my Prayer List:
For animals that I looking for food to last until spring.

2 Comments

Filed under Homemaker Monday

2 responses to “Happy Homemaker #10

  1. Everything is so dirty & yucky here too!! I’m on London, Ont. And it’s sooo grey & foggy here today, makes it hard to stay awake!

    Thanks for the comment on my blog re: posting $$$ numbers or not… I have no idea what to do..
    But I agree that the #’s help out and especially if you’re about the same income bracket. I almost fall over when some of the couples on Till Debt Do Us Part are bringing in 200K and don’t have a pot to pee in!! Totally baffling!! I can’t imagine…

    Hope that baby of yours makes an appearance soon!! Is it your first? You must be so excited!! :)

    • Canadian Home

      Nice to meet another Canadian blogger! We recently moved to a small community on the escarpment and are learning what “north of the 401″ means in terms of winter weather. Sometimes we drive down to the lake just for the balmy temperatures!

      This is our first baby and due in ten days (hopefully!).

      Thanks for commenting. I’m thrilled to have come across yours!

Leave a Reply

