Homemaker Monday #1

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Decidely autumn-like and 4C (39 Farenheit) at 10:00 a.m. Leaves are starting to fall. Time to buy a rake!

One of my simple pleasures:
Working from home, specifically from bed.

On my bedside table:
A Breath of Snow and Ashes – Diana Gabaldon. On loan from my mum. This is going to be here awhile.

On my TV:
Death at a Funeral. Another loan from my mum.

On the menu for tonight:
Maple meatballs. New recipe!

On my To Do List:
Grocery shopping for most of the month.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Nothing fancy, but made a nice turkey soup from leftovers. Delicious, easy and cheap!

In the craft basket:
Baby sweater #1. I should let it go until after Christmas, though. Need to start planning Christmas gifts.

Looking forward to:
OB/GYN appointment on Wednesday. Hoping I’m not scolded for baby weight gain, though. It’s positively frightening.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Kosher salt scrubbed on ceramic bakeware cleans up most baked on sins without scratching.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
The Happy Housewife – October 15 – Raising Content Kids. Amen.

Lesson learned the past few days:
I’d rather be open with my parenting choices and defend them, then worry about what people must be thinking.

On my Prayer List:
For safer driving, for all the critters who are crossing roadways in search of fall food and for all drivers to keep watch.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

