Homemaker Monday #2

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Lovely autumn weather. We did buy a rake but I have not done any raking. Yet.

One of my simple pleasures:
Making and enjoying a hot breakfast.

On my bedside table:
A Breath of Snow and Ashes – Diana Gabaldon. Still. Gave it up temporarily to read My Lobotomy – Howard Dully. Maybe not surprising, but this is a fast read.

On my TV:
Ghosts of Mississippi. On loan from the library.

On the menu for tonight:
Feeling positively ill and can’t summon will to make anything exciting. Tomato soup, croissants and cheese.

On my To Do List:
Dishes. Oh my.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Not new, but made butter chicken, which we haven’t had in over six months. Good to have it back!

In the craft basket:
Christmas mittens for my niece.

Looking forward to:
Baking bread this week. Wish me luck!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Don’t assume something won’t freeze. It’s amazing what you can keep frozen.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Soulemama – October 26 – Ada’s Neighborly. Lovely.

Lesson learned the past few days:
Take one day at a time.

On my Prayer List:
For the doctors, nurses and other health care workers that are dealing with the influx of seasonal flu sufferers. May they heal with wisdom and patience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

