Homemaker Monday #3

The weather in my neck of the woods:
It’s getting chilly and grey.

One of my simple pleasures:
A mug of milk before bed.

On my bedside table:
A whole pile of junk right now. I’m living in bed.

On my TV:
Watching season 2 of the Cosby Show.

On the menu for tonight:
Ate a late lunch of tuna melts and apples.

On my To Do List:
Knit, knit, knit.

New Recipe I tried last week:
The last few weeks have been a disaster when it comes to home cooking.

In the craft basket:
Grandma’s Christmas shawl. Working in lace and making good use of a life line.

Looking forward to:
Our trip to Connecticut! My husband will be a conference and I will be roaming around Yale for two days.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Always reconsider what you’re doing. Needs change, finances change. Always revisit your homemaking systems.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Soulemama – October 29 – Knitting Notes. Her knitting journey often reminds me of my own.

Lesson learned the past few days:
Injections don’t always go in your arm. Sometimes wearing a t-shirt is pointless. Beltless pants would be better.

On my Prayer List:
For the ability to let go of anger. To let go of people.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

