Homemaker Monday #4

The weather in my neck of the woods:
5 degrees and cloudy.

One of my simple pleasures:
Sleeping in fresh, clean sheets.

On my bedside table:
A Breath of Snow and Ashes – Diana Gabaldon. I borrowed this and want to return it soon, but it is so long.

On my TV Laptop:
‘Til Debt Do Us Part on Slice.

On the menu for tonight:
Roast chicken if the chicken finally defrosts.

On my To Do List:
Dishes (as usual), digging out the baby’s dresser and bringing it upstairs.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Fettucine Alfredo. It was good, but I think all the garlic made up for a few of my mistakes.

In the craft basket:
Still knitting the shawl. I think I was overly optimistic when I thought it would take a week.

Looking forward to:
Getting my flu shot. Finally!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Revisit your budget monthly. Things change.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Eat Your Kimchi – November 11 – Adventure to Korea’s Everland.

Lesson learned the past few days:
Dried apricots can solve many problems.

On my Prayer List:
For all the women struggling with infertility.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

