Homemaker Monday #5

The weather in my neck of the woods:
6 degrees and sunny.

One of my simple pleasures:
Hot tea.

On my bedside table:
A Breath of Snow and Ashes – Diana Gabaldon. Still.

On my TV Laptop:
Monday’s news.

On the menu for tonight:
Butter chicken.

On my To Do List:
Wash the comforter that the cat threw up on. And attempt to dry it in our tiny dryer without setting the house on fire.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Altered my chili recipe (as I cannot find the chili powder, still packed away). It was good but my pregnancy is making green and red peppers an unpleasant experience.

In the craft basket:
A blue scarf for my brother.

Looking forward to:
Bedtime. So sleepy.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Embrace “good enough”.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Angry Chicken – November 19 – Toy Theatre out of a Moving Box.

Lesson learned the past few days:
Our bad plumbing can’t be blamed for everything.

On my Prayer List:
For a productive week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

