Homemaker Monday #8

I’m feeling Canadian:
It is so darn cold. I feel even more Canadian since we moved north of the 401, where apparently, it becomes Winnipeg immediately.

One of my simple pleasures:
Pre-heating the bed with the electric blanket.

On my bedside table:
An Echo in the Bone. The last book in this very long series. Once I am done, I will be FREE. I couldn’t do it. I read the first 60 pages and the last 40. Now I’m reading Middlemarch.

On my TV Laptop:
Blogs. Love them.

On the menu for tonight:
Anything I darn well want. Thomas has a meeting where he will be fed.

On my To Do List:
Procrastinating. Studying. Exam is tomorrow.

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Stove Top stuffing for .49 cents. I don’t normally buy this, but for .49 cents that’s a tasty side dish.

In the craft basket:
Burp cloth from Mason-Dixon Knitting: The Curious Knitter’s Guide: Stories, Patterns, Advice, Opinions, Questions, Answers, Jokes, and Pictures. Still. We’re still unpacking so there hasn’t been much knitting going on lately.

Looking forward to:
This exam (and course) being over.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Happy Housewife – January 10 – Pantry Meals. I love this Pantry Meal Challenge. I don’t have much of a pantry (or a kitchen, for that matter) so I am forced to turn over my pantry frequently, anyway. I do get inspired by watching others work magic with what they already have.

Something new this week:
Most of our possessions unpacked. Seeing things we forgot we had.

On my Prayer List:
For those struggling with post-Christmas finances.

1 Comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

One response to “Homemaker Monday #8

  1. Hi – thanks so much for stopping by my corner of the blogosphere!

    I guess I shouldn’t tell you that I woke up to above freezing temps today? Very odd for this part of the northern flatland in January, but I’m not going to complain.

    Have fun studying!

Leave a Reply

