Happy Homemaker #9

I’m feeling Canadian:
Thinking about doing our taxes already. We should get an awesome return this year. Should.

One of my simple pleasures:
Clearing out my closet of things that don’t fit or that I don’t like. Good-bye!

On my bedside table:
Still Middlemarch. I’ve been so tuckered by bedtime that I’m not getting past a few pages each night.

On my TV Laptop:
Banking and budgeting.

On the menu for tonight:
Shepherd’s pie.

On my To Do List:
Organize my yarn. All that yarn.

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Our favourite toilet paper half price AND I had a coupon. Woohoo!

In the craft basket:
Finishing some baby sweaters that I started a long time ago.

Looking forward to:
Sleeping in one more time. I’m not sure when that will be, though

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
The Saved Quarter – January 12 – Brave Skills.

Something new this week:
A dining room table that isn’t covered in boxes. We can eat at a table again!

On my Prayer List:
For the people of Haiti and for everyone that is waiting for news.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

