Happy Homemaker #11

I’m feeling Canadian:
Checking the wind chill and glad that the string of -20 celcius days are temporarily over.

One of my simple pleasures:
Finishing long abandoned knitting projects.

On my bedside table:
Still Middlemarch. I bought The Year of Living Biblically: One Man’s Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible, which has distracted me.

On my TV:
Frasier: Season 1. We have the first four seasons and is a favourite of ours.

On the menu for tonight:
Already ate! We had leftover Chicken Herb Soup and Tuna Sandwiches.

On my To Do List:
Sorting out the dumping ground that our dining room has become.

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Milk. Usually $5.49. On sale for $4.99. $2.99 after I use my coupon!

In the craft basket:
Oh, baby things. But bigger baby things.

Looking forward to:
Getting a good night’s sleep. I hope.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
The Saved Quarter – January 30 – Scratch vs. Store Bought: Stuffing on the Stove.

Something new this week:
Stretch marks!

On my Prayer List:
For safer driving as the cellphone ban comes into effect.

3 Comments

Filed under Homemaker Monday

3 responses to “Happy Homemaker #11

  1. Penny Saver

    Thanks for linking to my blog again! I’m glad you’re enjoying my posts.

    A friend mentioned “A Year of Living Biblically” and enjoyed it. I may borrow that to read next!

  2. I don’t think that I’ve ever seen a milk coupon! lol! I’m SO waiting for winter to be over, it’s been so cold!!!

    • Canadian Home

      Neither had I! It is for Natrel, which is not something we normally buy ($5.49!) but with the coupon and the sale, it’s cheaper than our usual milk ($3.79). I think Natrel tastes a bit weird, though.

Leave a Reply

