We’re Back

… I hope. My mother-in-law heads home tomorrow and if Adam keeps being a relatively low maintenance baby, I’ll be back to the land of the somewhat productive.

In the meantime, we’re enjoying sharing Adam. We moved to this small community during the summer and have found that people are very kind. Our mail carrier took interest and a moment to see him. The pizza delivery man shared with us that he had a 19 year old daughter with great grades and wished us well. The neighbours saw us upstairs in the nursery our first night home and gave us a thumbs up from their kitchen.

We’re thankful for the love and the people that create a loving and wonderful world.

3 Comments

Filed under Baby

3 responses to “We’re Back

  1. I’m glad that things are going well! Sending prayers for smooth transitioning into parenthood!

  2. Glad you’re doing well. Sounds like a lovely community that you live in. Wish my neighbourhood was more like that. I mean, I love where I live… just wish we’d get the thumbs up sometimes. HAHA

Leave a Reply

