Fun!

FOODOLOGY:

What is your salad dressing of choice? No dressing, usually. Or just a vinaigrette. Boring me.

What is your favorite sit-down restuarant? A Polish restaurant in our old neighbourhood in Toronto. Best soup ever.

What is your favorite fast food restaurant? Um, Wendy’s? Maybe? I eat fast food, but I just feel gross afterwards. Hard to make any of that my “favourite”.

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of? Oranges. I love me some oranges.

What are your pizza toppings of choice? Before being married and the sticky wicket of negotiating pizza toppings, red onion, bacon and pepperoni.

How many televisions are in your house? Two. One tiny TV in our bedroom, which we’ve never turned on and a bigger one in our living room, which was given to us by someone buying an even bigger TV.

What color cell phone do you have? Black. I never use it. I bought it when we were in between permanent homes and were looking at houses. If I gave you the number and you’re still using, please stop. Seriously, I never use the phone.

BIOLOGY:

Are you right-handed or left-handed? Righty.

Have you ever had anything removed from your body? Baby teeth that wouldn’t fall out on their own. And a baby, I suppose.

What is the last heavy item you lifted? A stroller in the box. Oof-dah.

Have you ever been knocked unconscious? Not yet!

Have you ever fainted? No, but I often come close.

BULLCRAPOLOGY:

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die? Eek, no. What good could possibly come from that?

If you could change your name, what would you change it to? I’ve never felt like my first name fit me. I joke (sort of) that I should have been named Dagmar.

How many pairs of flip flops do you own? One, maybe? I bought a pair when I went to New York with a show and stayed in a hostel. Hostel shower, ew.

Last person you talked to? Thomas.

FAVORITOLOGY:

Season: Autumn. Love me some cozy. We planned our wedding for October because I envisioned crisp leaves, frosty air, wearing cozy sweaters on our honeymoon. Instead, it was the hottest day EVER. Stupid October.

Holiday? I like the Christian holiday (Holy Day) of Christmas, but not so much with the secular version. I love the story of the nativity.

Day of the week? Monday – Thomas’ day off and without the madness of the weekend.

Month? Despite what I said before, October.

Color? Green.

Drink? Diet coke, to my great shame.

Alcoholic? A nice, crisp beer on a summer day.

CURRENTOLOGY:

Missing someone? A few people.

What are you listening to? The basketball game Thomas is watching.

What are you watching? Not basketball.

Worrying about? Our cat. I’m worried he might have a problem with his kidneys and we won’t be able to afford the help he needs.

What’s the last movie you saw? At the theatre? Up In The Air.

Do you smile often? More than I used to but probably not enough.

If you could change your eye color what would it be? Blue.

What’s on your wish list for your birthday? A day at the beach (my birthday is in August).

Can you do a chin-up? Wow, no. I think if I fell face first into a puddle, I’d drowned for lack of upper body strength.

Does the future make you more nervous or excited? Excited!

Have you been in a car wreck? Nothing serious. My dad t-boned a pickup truck that ran a red light when driving me to school when I was in the tenth grade. I think I bruised my shin.

Have you caused a car wreck? No, though I ripped something off the bottom of my mom’s car when bickering with my friend while going through a McDonald’s drive-thru when I was 19. I drove over a cement divider.

Do you have an accent? Doesn’t everyone? Thomas and I are constantly at odds about our respective speech patterns – I do not say A-BOOT, whatever his American delusions may be.

Last time you cried? Two days ago? A weepy “Baby, why won’t you sleep?” at five a.m.

Plans tonight? Sleeping, I hope.

Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom? A natural pessimist, I always believe things are only going to get worse.

Name three things you bought yesterday? Absolutely nothing. I don’t get out much anymore.

Have you met someone who changed your life? Many people.

For the better or worse? Both.

How did you bring in the New Year? By staying awake until midnight. We also made and ate chicken wings and wee appetizers and watched “Lord of the Rings”.

Would you go back in time if you were given the chance? Probably not. There isn’t a lot I would like to relive and try to live without too much regret.

What songs do you sing in the shower? No shower, only a great, big bathtub. And I don’t tend to sing in there.

Have you held hands with someone today? With Adam.

Who was the last person you took a picture of? Adam, when he was sleeping. It does happen occasionally.

Are most of the friends in your life new or old? Mostly old friends. I think people get creeped out when they find out what Thomas does for a living. I think they worry that I’ll talk about Jesus all the time.

Do you like pulpy orange juice? Not at all.

Last time you ate peanut butter and jelly? Is jam the same as jelly? We have a lot of jam, which I have about once a week with the old PB.

What were you doing at 12 a.m. last night? Breastfeeding, I’m sure.

What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? Ha, ha. I was never asleep.

3 Comments

Filed under This Is Me

3 responses to “Fun!

  1. I love your answer to the chin up question! Too funny!

    I hope you are able to get some sleep tonight.

  2. Your blog looks wonderful. It was nice going through your blog. keep it up the good work.

  3. Love this! I think i’m going to ‘borrow’ this and post on my blog with my answers.. hope that’s ok! 🙂

Leave a Reply

