Happy Homemaker #12

I’m feeling Canadian:
The inevitable excitement over the false spring. We do this to ourselves every year. A quote from the Star sums it up: “Every year I start to get happy and excited that spring is coming but then we always end up in the crap hole of winter.”

One of my simple pleasures:
Despite the false spring, enjoying the sunshine.

On my bedside table:
Gripe water.

On my TV laptop:
Next month’s budget.

On the menu for tonight:
I’m on my own so I think I’ll broil up some salmon.

On my To Do List:
Taxes. Woohoo!

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Haven’t been out to do much shopping this week. I’m waiting for this week’s flyers to plan our next big shop.

In the craft basket:
Still many many baby sweaters. I wisely made them in larger sizes so I have some time.

Looking forward to:
A productive week, God willing.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Mommy Quit Her Job – March 5 – Fashionable or Frumpy. I hope to participate next week.

Something new this week:
Sidewalks free of ice and snow!

On my Prayer List:
For emergency workers, that they remain safe and are able to use their skills to the best of their abilities.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

