Happy Homemaker #13

I’m feeling Canadian:
Loving Wavin’ Flag.

One of my simple pleasures:
Since having the baby, I haven’t had much quality time with the poor cat. Now I’m enjoying one of the last things I do before bed: while the cat sits on a chair in the kitchen and watches, I wash the dish from his automated feeder, fill it with wet food and let him lick the spoon.

On my bedside table:
A book of Maritime short stories that I bought when I was on tour in Nova Scotia TEN YEARS AGO. Why I haven’t read this? They are SHORT stories, for Pete’s sake.

On my TV laptop:
February Birth Club message board.

On the menu for tonight:
If Thomas makes it home between church business, some pasta with sausage and tomato sauce.

On my To Do List:
Make my six week post-partum appointment with the OB. Not looking forward to this.

Bargoon(s) of the week:
With sales and coupons, $7.98 worth of air freshener for $3.48!

In the craft basket:
Still a white sweater for Adam. I sewed on the second sleeve this week in a rush… so I think I’ll have to re-do it. Sigh.

Looking forward to:
A trip to the library on Wednesday.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
This Housewife’s Life – March 11 – Planning Grocery Shopping with Coupons. That is one sexy coupon box. I’m jealous.

Something new this week:
Sunshine!

On my Prayer List:
For a safe spring around the thawing rivers and streams.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

