Happy Homemaker #14

I’m feeling Canadian:
It’s spring! And it’s freezing.

One of my simple pleasures:
Making homemade salsa.

On my bedside table:
A book of children’s stories. We’ve read The Elephant’s Child and are working through Aladdin (un-Disney-fied).

On my TV laptop:
A cloth diapering message board and many, many blogs.

On the menu for tonight:
Fish, I think. Not so exciting.

On my To Do List:
Oh, are we still keeping track?

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Our budget is tight this week so no matter how good the bargoon, we ain’t buying it.

In the craft basket:
A friend has a birthday coming up and I want to make her something. It needs to be awesome and fast.

Looking forward to:
A visit from a friend on Thursday. An adult! With conversational skills!

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Hobbit-ish Thoughts and Ramblings – March 18 – A Very Merry Un-Birthday

Something new this week:
An even messier house.

On my Prayer List:
For MissusGamgee and her family, for a happy and healthy nine months.

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

