Operation Jiggly-Bits

Carla over at My 1/2 Dozen Daily is running an ambitious (and scary) challenge: Operation Jiggly Bits.

I have all sorts of jiggly bits and will give this a go. I’m fiddling with the rules (forgive me, Carla!) as I am six weeks postpartum and breastfeeding. And I’ve never been in awesome shape. I’ll make it challenging for me because I am no hero.

Carla’s rules (modified for the more pitiful):

1. This will be a 6 week challenge.

2. Check in every Monday with measurements, weight and updates on your week. The good, the bad and the ugly.

3. 8 glasses of water a day!

4. 5 servings of fruits/veggies a day. Minimum.

5. Intense calorie burning high intensity exercise 3-4x week to get those results you want to see. Starting off slowly, I’ll commit to a decent walk 3 or 4 times a week.

6. Ab/toning exercises Yoga 3-4x week.

7. Avoid processed, fried, sugar laden, junk, refined foods as much as possible.

With my rules I don’t expect big weight loss. I’m hoping to start some healthier habits. Good luck to everyone!

March 22

Weight: 156

Waist: 37.5″

Hips: 42″

4 Comments

Filed under This Is Me

4 responses to “Operation Jiggly-Bits

  1. Good for you! Is it ok that I cheer you on from the sidelines for now? 🙂

  2. Canadian Home

    Absolutely! And I’ll cheer you on in your new adventure. Grow baby grow!

  3. I think your goals are *FABULOUS*!! 🙂 Having a new baby is soo much work on it’s own, so I think it’s wonderful that you’re taking part!!! My goal postpartum was to eat & shower everyday! Rotfl!!

    Good luck to you! Thanks for joining! 🙂

  4. Hi I’m Toni, I’ve just signed up for OJB too!

    I lost my baby weight after my daughter was born, the combination of nursing and exercise was amazing! Hopefully it will have the same effect for you 🙂 The greatest thing I did was find a gym where they had daycare. Then I could exercise and shower! And you know how hard it can be just to fit a shower in when you have a baby!

    Here is where you’ll find me:
    http://nutrition101backtobasics.blogspot.com/2010/03/day-1-in-ojb.html

Leave a Reply

