Sleep Deprivation

This morning I put toast in the toaster oven and when the bell sounded, I went back to the kitchen and just stood there. I knew the bell had sounded and I knew the smell of toast had to be part of why I was standing there but I couldn’t figure out what to do next. I stood there for a good ten seconds until I realized I need to get a knife to spread the peanut butter.

Sleep deprivation.

Sometime this afternoon, I put in a load of laundry. While I was making dinner, I noticed that the top of the washer was open – the cyle had been stopped halfway through washing and there were our sheets in a washer full of soapy water. I don’t remember opening the lid, I don’t know why I would. But I’m the only one here (and Adam, obviously, but he didn’t do it).

Sleep deprivation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby

Leave a Reply

