Routine Updated

Well, he slept the same pattern of sleeping (or not) last night. He was awake:

9:00 – 9:30

11:00 – 12:00

1:00 – 2:30 (boo!)

3:30 – 4:30

6:00-ish to 6:30-ish (things got fairly foggy at this point)

… and was up for the day at 7:30-ish. I went to bed after he fell asleep at midnight, which means I got about 3.5 hours of sleep. I’m almost sorry that I kept track last night. Thomas stayed home this morning and entertained Adam while I slept for another desperately needed hour.

Wish us luck for tonight!

Updated next morning: It was better! He slept for a three hour block (though about 45 minutes into it I had to coax him back to sleep) and later a two hour block. We are feeling much better.

2 Comments

Filed under Baby

2 responses to “Routine Updated

  1. I know it’s after midnight where you are now, and I hope and pray that both you and the little man are sound asleep! Sleep… sleep… sleep!

  2. Canadian Home

    Thank you! I think it was a prayer answered with a block of sleeping of three hours and then later two hours. Never did I think 5 hours of sleep would feel so good!

Leave a Reply

