Operation Jiggly-Bits Update Week 6

Once again, my week was good and bad. But, honestly, isn’t that how it will always be? I suppose the lesson learned is that every meal, every snack is an opportunity to make a healthy choice and every day good weather and bad is an opportunity to make good choices about being active. It may seem simple but this challenge kept me true to that, instead of believing that I had ruined a healthy lifestyle with a few bad choices. I wasn’t able to eat as well as I wanted and didn’t get to do as much yoga as I wanted, but I still made out okay.

May 3

Weight: 148.5 (starting weight: 156.5)

Waist: 35.5″ (starting measurement: 37.5″)

Hips: 40″ (starting measurement: 42″)

Carla: Thank you for the awesome challenge. While I didn’t lose anything that jiggled, I am on my way to LESS than my pre-pregnancy weight, which I wasn’t expecting at all. I did have the tailwind of breastfeeding behind me, but I’m not proud – I’ll take the help! Thanks for the kick in the butt to get started and I had a lot of fun with this and enjoyed the support of the other ladies in the challenge. Good luck everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under This Is Me

2 responses to “Operation Jiggly-Bits Update Week 6

  1. Congrats on your weight loss.

  2. Canadian Home

    Thank you! I still have more to go, but the little changes are encouraging!

Leave a Reply

