Happy Homemaker #16

I’m feeling Canadian:
Still worrying about frost and if my herb garden will survive.

One of my simple pleasures:
Having my first shower in a year! In our new bathroom! Exclamation point!

On my bedside table:
Women Of The Raj – a non-fiction book about British women living in India in the 18th and 19th centuries.

On the menu for tonight:
Maple porkchops, if we have enough maple syrup. We’re living on gifts of maple syrup in tiny jars. In the past, we’ve bought our maple syrup from a nearby Mennonite community by the jug and recently used up our last.

On my To Do List:
Finishing digging the herb garden. Adam has about 45 minutes of gardening patience so I have to dig fast.

Bargoon(s) of the week:
Carton of vanilla soy milk. On sale for 99 cents (usually $4.99) and I had a coupon for 75 cents off. Total 24 cents! I’ve put in our freezer and will get some fruit for some smoothies. Mmmm.

In the craft basket:
Closing in on the last third of my Gryffindor scarf.

Looking forward to:
Warmer weather. Perhaps “hanging most of our laundry” wasn’t the greatest goal for a rainy month.

Something new this week:
My first Mother’s Day! As Thomas works every Sunday (what’s THAT about? Geez…), we had dinner in bed instead of breakfast in bed. Works for me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

Leave a Reply

