Happy Homemaker #20

I’m feeling Canadian:
Afraid to go outside for the mosquitoes.

One of my simple pleasures:

Eating beans from our garden! That we grew ourselves!

On my bedside table:
Nothing new. I can’t believe how long it takes me to read a book now.

On my To-Do List:
Finish the dishes from dinner… two days ago.

Bargoon(s) of the week:

More soy milk on clearance for 99 cents. Why would I ever pay the regular price of $3.99?

Looking forward to:
Cooler weather. Saying this on June 28th does not bode well for the rest of summer.

Something new this week:
No social engagements! Woohoo!

On my prayer list:
For the sick, the elderly and anyone who truly suffers in hot weather.

1 Comment

Filed under Homemaker Monday

One response to “Happy Homemaker #20

  1. I love these posts… very fun.

    And I totally hear you about the weather. As Canadians, we can never be happy can we? Last month we were moaning because it was still so cold… it even snowed out here. Now it’s up to seasonal temps and we’re moaning because of the heat.

Leave a Reply

