Happy Homemaker #21

I’m feeling Canadian:
Telling people that we’re going to the cottage. It’s not our cottage and we will be gone for a mere two days and it’s only 40 minutes away, but it’s still fun to say, “We’ll be at the cottage.”

One of my simple pleasures:

Mixing up rice cereal with breast milk for Adam’s dinner.

On my bedside table:
The Venlo Incident: A True Story of Double-dealing, Captivity and A Murderous Nazi Plot. The title is a bit deceiving – it’s not nearly that exciting, but it is very interesting.

On my To-Do List:
Pack for our mini-vacation. Babies need a lot of stuff!

Looking forward to:
Two more weeks with Thomas on vacation!

Something new this week:

A clean kitchen! Thomas has been doing huge stacks of dishes for me, which has been AWESOME. With the baby and a million other things, I can never catch up. Hopefully, I can stay on top of the mess now.

On my prayer list:
A good friend who has nothing but bad times.

2 Comments

Filed under Homemaker Monday

2 responses to “Happy Homemaker #21

  1. How very Ontario-an of you… going to the cottage! Don’t get eaten alive by mosquitoes! 🙂

  2. I don’t know what’s going on, so if you get three comments from me, I’m sorry :/

    I was trying to say:

    How very Ontario-an of you… going to the cottage! Don’t get eaten alive by mosquitoes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

