Christmas Shopping Update

I’ve updated my Christmas Fund goals in the right-hand sidebar. With surveys and Swagbucks, I did much better than I thought I would. And with that little bit of money, I found very good deals, especially on books. This is what I’ve bought so far:

6 books: for Adam, my mum, my sister-in-law, my niece, plus an extra for the inevitable I-Didn’t-Know-We-Were-Exchanging-Gifts panic

2 disposable cameras: for my mother-in-law… though I might give them to her when we visit in September so she can go wild with baby pictures

Hair bands: for my niece, bought on sale and because I got bonus SDM points and I just can’t pull off pastels

2 T-shirts: for my nephew and my brother, bought on Etsy

I didn’t need all the funds for Christmas gifts. With the extra I bought some books for Adam, some homeschooling work books (stocking up early!) and a T-shirt and a tank top for me (on super sale at American Eagle). I have about $55 remaining, spread among Amazon gift cards, Chapters Indigo gift cards and my PayPal account. We also have a $50 gift card for Walmart (only good in the States), $50 gift card for an independent children’s bookstore in town and about $40 on a gift card for Babies R Us.

I’m so happy that our gift giving this year has worked out this way. Goes to show what a little early planning can do!

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays

2 responses to “Christmas Shopping Update

  1. Yay! Good for you! I’m hoping to have my shopping done by the end of this month, but I am absolutely stuck for what to get my MIL.

    • Canadian Home

      My mother-in-law is difficult to shop for, too. But a baby fixes that! Put a picture of the baby on anything – mugs, tote bags, calendars – she’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

