Better Blogs

While life is still chaotic here and I can’t manage to post on my own blog, I am keeping up with my bloggy friends.

So so happy that Carla at My 1/2 Dozen Daily is back to posting. I love reading how much she manages to get done in a day and how she skillfully manages their budget. Not only is she another Canadian but she doesn’t live that far away.

Cate at Liberal Simplicity (formerly Budget Confessions) has moved her blog and I hope everyone changed their bookmarks. She had a very good series about feminism, which made for a lot of good conversation.

And most exciting of all, Mrs. Gamgee at Hobbit-ish Thoughts and Ramblings went and had herself a baby girl! I found her blog through Baby Centre’s Miscarriage message board. She’s had a very long road to Mamahood and walked that road with determination, faith and compassion. Not to mention she’s a lovely person.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogs

2 responses to “Better Blogs

  1. Thank-you! 🙂 I’ve been doing pretty good on my blog! Getting myself into a “routine” now I think!

  2. I love the blogs you mention and in your blogroll. I read many of them too although I haven’t been doing a good job of keeping up with my own.

    Here’s to better blogging in the coming months for both of us.

    I missed Carla too and was hoping she’d come back sooner than later 🙂

    Congrats to Mrs Gamgee too! I’ve been reading her blog for a while. Just haven’t commented – I’m a bit stalker-ish like that. LOL.

Leave a Reply

