Snow Belt

We’re in a funny part of the province. After living so close to the lake for so long, when we moved an hour north, we rediscovered winter. When we lived in the Big City, I don’t think I ever needed to wear boots for more than a few days each winter. My OB is in our old neighbourhood and last winter when I was pregnant, I would bundle up when we left home and peel off layers in the balmy weather when we got to his office 45 minutes from home.

We moved close to the Snowbelt but not quite in it (on it?). Carla at My 1/2 Dozen Daily lives about 30 minutes west of us and posted pictures of yesterday’s snow fall.

This is our yard:

I’m not complaining! But isn’t that crazy?

Leave a comment

Filed under Outdoor Living

Leave a Reply

