Sleep Baby Sleep Update

I thought we were doing so well. Last week Adam was sleeping 7 or 8 hours before waking up, having a good cry then going back to sleep for an hour and a half. He did that about 5 days out of 7 and I thought we were making some progress.

Not so much.

This morning he woke up at 3:30 (THREE THIRTY).  He wanted to go watch the construction but they don’t start working until 7:00. We did watch the crew stand around at 6:45 and drink coffee. By 7:00 he was so tired he could hardly keep his head up so I brought him home and put him down for a nap.

He’s waking up three or four times a night again and while I could chalk it up to teething (his first molars are almost in and I think his incisors are coming in), I’ve been down this road enough times to know that there’s no point in asking why. Maybe it’s teething, maybe it’s nightmares, maybe the thought of construction equipment is just too exciting.

My course finishes at the end of the month and I’m trying to get my last assignments in. I’m super exhausted, I don’t make any sense when I speak or write and we have plans out the wazoo over the next two weeks.

That’s why I’m using these precious moments to blog. Sigh.

2 Comments

Filed under Baby, Times of Trouble

2 responses to “Sleep Baby Sleep Update

  1. I know how hard it is… My oldest never slept & my youngest, who is now 4, still wakes every night. As the saying goes, “This too shall pass…”

  2. Sending many hugs and prayers for rest for your body and mind. (and for your little one!)

Leave a Reply

