21 Weeks

Joining in Mrs. Gamgee‘s fun with weekly pregnancy updates: 21 weeks.

Maternity Clothes: Wearing my regular clothes but my bigger regular clothes. There is one pair of jeans that I’ve had to put away. I’m much more comfortable in stretchy pants, especially in the evening.

Body Oddities: Very dry skin, very thirsty.

Sleep: Mostly OK.

Best Moment This Week: Our 20 week ultrasound and seeing the baby squirm and suck its fingers.

Worst Moment: Having both the ultrasound technician (before my ultrasound) and my mother question if I was right about my due date. I know I’m not huge and even though the ultrasounds have been fine, it’s no fun hearing that other people don’t think I’m growing like I should.

Movement: Occasional squimy-ness.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Very thirsty. Craving spicy foods and still disgusted by ground beef.

Rings: My wedding is ring is still loose.

Gender: We’re not finding out but I think it’s a boy.

Intense Dreams: None. A lot fewer weird dreams this time around.

Medical Concerns: Not at the moment.

What I Miss: Wine. We never had wine around the house before I was pregnant. Now it seems that everyone wants to give us a bottle.

What I Look Forward To: Looking pregnant so people will stop cutting in front of me in line. Jerks.

Emotional State: Comforted that the baby is measuring perfectly.

2 Comments

Filed under Baby

2 responses to “21 Weeks

  1. Sounds like everything is going well! As for being small, I only gained 15lbs with my girls and if I was wearing a sweatshirt, you couldn’t tell I was pregnant at the very end!! So try not to stress about that… 🙂

  2. Hokey Dinah Balonafish!!!!!!!!! How in the world did I miss this?!?!?!

    CONGRATS! How cool is this that we’re due around the same time?

    My head is kind of spinning here, wow… I’m so excited for you! Praying that all will be smooth sailing!

Leave a Reply

