38 Weeks

Maternity Clothes: Oh, yes. But nothing fits quite right. I will be so happy to wear pants that don’t keep falling off and shirts that don’t ride up. And a bra that fits.

Body Oddities: Sore. Retaining a swimming pool’s amount of water.

Sleep: Due to said water retention, I have cold sweats most of the night, which makes it hard to sleep. Oh, and being huge and sore doesn’t make for awesome sleep either.

Best Moment This Month: Knowing that we’re about to find out who this is!

Worst Moment This Month: The discomfort, especially when I got sick. I think the ninth month of pregnancy is about being so miserable that labour and delivery look good compared to going on like this.

Movement: Less, but some wiggling. Most kicks and punches are painful now. There’s not much room in there.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Nothing related to pregnancy. I am thankful that my nausea ended in the first trimester this time.

Rings: I took my wedding ring off a few months ago. Too puffy.

Gender: I still think it’s a boy. One of my OBs is certain that this baby will be smaller than Adam so I’m willing to concede that it may be a girl.

Intense Dreams: Dreams about babies and giving birth, which is funny because I had no such dreams when I was pregnant with Adam.

Medical Concerns: None! Thankfully.

What I Miss: Being able to move around and bend over and get things done.

What I Look Forward To: Meeting this baby!

Emotional State: Crabby. Let’s go, baby.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby

One response to “38 Weeks

  1. Sooo close now!!! 🙂 Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

