40 Weeks

Sigh.

When I was pregnant with Adam, my labour started with contractions that were different than I had felt previously. I knew what was going on. They started at 10:00 a.m., we left for the hospital at 1:00, arrived at 2:00 and he was born at 7:48 that evening.

This baby – not so much. I’ve had a few nights of painful contractions that are irregular and go nowhere (clearly). I lose sleep and wake up sore. My parents are convinced that I have no idea when to go to the hospital (their conviction that I am a moron in all areas of my life is nothing if not consistent) and have made me so paranoid that I went to the hospital last week because I was feeling sick.

Whenever I have these painful and irregular contractions, I’m stuck between my own good judgment that I should wait to see where it’s going and the thought of living with my parents’ I-Told-You-So-ing on yet one more topic for the REST OF MY LIFE.

Anyhoo, 40 weeks, no baby.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “40 Weeks

  1. Awww… I have no advice because I was induced all 4 times… But I do think that when it’s truly time, you’ll know!! 🙂 Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

