Sunday Night Chit-Chat

Joining Carla’s Sunday Night Chit-Chat!

Image

Our house, several times this summer.

What are you…

Reading? Just finished Bill Bryson’s Down Under. I know so much more about Australia!

Watching? I think DH and I will head downstairs and watch DVR’d episodes of The Big Bang Theory. Eating ice cream may or may not be involved.

Listening to? The sweet silence of two boys sleeping and the hum of the air-conditioner in the only comfortable room in the house.

Cooking/Baking? I’ve made a BIG pot of tomato sauce with our first big haul of garden tomatoes – 20! I should bake some bread but I don’t want to turn the oven on.

Happy you accomplished this week? Lots of laundry, lots of baking and made doctor’s appointments for both boys, Adam’s annual check-up and Peter’s two-month Well Baby visit.

Looking forward to this week? I wish I could say “more comfortable weather”. Apparently, not. I’m looking forward to another week of DH’s vacation!

Thankful for today? Our garden harvest and chest freezer. We have tomato sauce and cucumber relish to enjoy this winter.

What hobby have you always wanted to learn? Do you plans on trying to learn? Why or why not?
I used to want to crochet but I could never get the hang of it. Knitting seems so much simpler. I would very much like to improve my sewing.

2 Comments

Filed under Sunday Night Chit-Chat

2 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Oohh… That’s too hot for inside the house! 😦 I feel for ya!! Love the Big Bang Theory… Sooo funny!!

  2. It’s not quite that hot here just now, but it’s close. Thankfully a small thunderstorm just rolled through so there’s a teensy bit of a breeze. I am so envious of your gardening success. I would love to have my own tomatoes to make tomatoe sauce with. *sigh* 🙂 But hey, my herbs are actually looking good this year (of course I didn’t start them from seeds so I did have a helping hand).

Leave a Reply

