Sunday Night Chit-Chat

Joining Carla’s Sunday Night Chit-Chat!

Image

Over the last month, Adam has been doing a lot more “pretend play”. Here he is cooking with Miss Kitty.

What are you…

Reading? Missus Gamgee inspired me to reread the Harry Potter series and I’m nearly through HP1.

Watching? I’ve been binge-watching Anna & Kristina’s Grocery Bag. I prefer a cooking show where things go wrong… often. I find it reassuring.

Listening To? Tiny snores.

Cooking/Baking? I should make some bread tonight but I’m exhausted. Peter was up every hour (or less) last night. I did make some Banana Oatmeal Muffins yesterday which were rather meh. Adam really liked them, though.

Happy you accomplished this week? I can’t say I accomplished much. We were out of town on two different days (a trip to the zoo and a trip to the doctor’s) and we had family or friends visiting on three other days. That’s a crazy week for us anti-social homebodies.

Looking forward to this week? A trip with the Early Years Centre to the fire station. For Adam, obviously.

Thankful for today? A relatively grump-free day for Adam. I think he’s starting to forgive me for bringing Peter home.

When it comes to shopping for clothes for yourself, what item do you have the hardest time saying “no” to?
Hmmm… Now that I don’t work, I try to only buy clothes I absolutely need. When I did work, I liked to buy my clothes from online indie stores, which were pretty pricey (for me). I couldn’t imagine spending $32 of a t-shirt now. Yikes!

2 Comments

Filed under Sunday Night Chit-Chat

2 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. I like that cooking show too… It’s very real! lol! It’s SO hard with a new baby for the older “baby” to adapt & get used to their new status. We went through months of h*ll with Maria after bringing home Mya. Now they’re the best of friends!!! So keep the faith!! 😉

  2. I’m not a great baker… but I’m going to attempt either banana bread or banana muffins this week as I have some ‘nanas left over that Ginny wasn’t interested in last week. Any tips?

Leave a Reply

