Sunday Night Chit-Chat

A port in the family-birthday-party storm.

Reading? HP5. So much for rereading the Harry Potter series over the summer.

Watching? I might pull out one of our many DVDs from our pre-cable days.

Listening to? The cat licking his paw. It’s getting colder so he sticks close, looking for a warm lap.

Cooking/Baking? I’d like to make some scones this week. I have some pumpkin butter in the freezer that needs a vehicle.

Happy you accomplished this week? Some painting. We have so many HUGE home reno projects to be done that we let the many many small things slide. I bought some primer and paint and am slowly working away at some trim and some doors.

Looking forward to next week? Peter’s baptism! He’ll be wearing the same outfit that Adam wore and I had to cram Adam into that silkly suit. Even though Peter is being baptised at the same age, he’s a bit more round. I think I might have to sew him in. Yikes!

Thankful for today? Cooler fall weather, a successful gardening season and a determined partner. Thomas tends our vegetable garden and despite many obstacles, he kept us supplied with tasty, organic and (very!) local produce this summer.

*Bonus Question: You receive an unexpected large sum of money. It’s a BIG number. Whats the first thing you do with it? Pay off our debt and put the rest into our emergency funds and savings. Easy-peasy. If it was a truly obscene amount, I’d finish the necessary renovations to our house so we can start working on our Wouldn’t-It-Be-Nice projects.

Visit Carla at My 1/2 Dozen Daily for Sunday Night Chit-Chat to join the conversation!

2 Comments

Filed under Sunday Night Chit-Chat

2 responses to “Sunday Night Chit-Chat

  1. Awww.. what a sweetheart!! I wish I was closer so I could come visit and hang onto that sweet bambino!! 🙂 Great answer on the bonus question!

  2. Love your picture:) What a sweet, sweet baby!

Leave a comment